Using your knowledge base internally is a great way to share info safely among employees. Providing one centralized location which contains all the relevant information your team needs, Helpjuice strives to make accessing files a little bit easier. With Helpjuice by default we have four levels of user roles which help control who has access to what in your knowledge base. Staying completely safe and allowing access only to registered users you add is a great highlight of internal knowledge basses. Any external user who tries to find your knowledge base won't be able to find it.
You can set your entire Knowledge base as internal or specific questions/categories.
To set this up assuming you are logged in that is you will have to.
Making your entire KB internal
- Click on your avatar in the bottom left corner (A submenu will appear)
- Click Settings, followed by turn on the Use your knowledge base internally only? option.
Hiding Categories/Questions From The "public"
By segmenting the appropriate content a certain customer might want to see, you can increase the engagement of your knowledge base and likeness that customers will revert to it as a place to find an answer to their questions.
Showing relevant content, to a relevant subset of people means that your users will see the answer to the questions they actually have.
To start showing relevant to content to a relevant subset of people you should set your knowledge base to be internal. An indicator of if your category or question is locked is a little lock icon which appears right next to the category/question title. Questions or categories which have this lock icon are hidden from public visitors and are only visible to registered users.
To set a category to be internal/protected simply change accessibility to Internal (Helpjuice user).
Almost the same method applies for protecting a question. The only difference is where you make these changes. Setting a question to be protected is done inside the text editor on the left hand side. Simply change accessibility to Internal (Helpjuice user) and your question will be visible only to registered users on your knowledge base.
Allow specific users to access questions or categories
Finally, you can set specific users to be able to read determinate categories or questions. The process is very similar, however instead of Internal option, you choose Private. You'll be asked what users can access the selected content.
Please contact us if you have require any further assistance.